top of page

 The Lake Committee is to investigate and recommend to the Town Board any and all activities which would contribute to the improvement, protecting and rehabilitation of Delavan Lake.  The Lake Committee will work closely with the DNR, the USGS, the DLSD, and any other agencies necessary to continue to promote the health of Delavan Lake.  The committee shall also be responsible for making recommendations to the Town Board regarding the aquatic plant management of the Lake, as well as promoting projects to reduce shoreline erosion, developing ongoing water quality issues, and cooperating with the DNR in their fish management program.

Lake Committee Meetings are conducted on the first Wednesday of every month are open to the public!

They are held at the Town of Delavan City Hall starting at 7PM.

5621 Town Hall Road., Delavan, Wisconsin 53115

Past Agendas and Minutes!!

Follow Link, select "Lake Committee", and input the date range to access database of agendas and meeting minutes!

Lake Committee Members include:

Mary Knipper - Chair (voting)     -

Kathrine Gaulke - Co-Chair (voting)     -

Richard Beers - DLSD Rep (voting)     -

Jim Wolfgram - Citizen Member (voting)

Dan Lemanski - Citizen Member (voting)     -

Glenn Dickow - Citizen Member (voting)     -

Matt Bieser - City of Delavan Rep (voting)     -

Bruce Lechner - City of Elkhorn Rep (voting)     -

Bill Thummel - Delavan Lake Improvement Association (non-voting)    -

Dagney Holt - Walworth County Soil & Watershed Protection Producer Group (non-voting)

Jim LeLuca - DLSD Administrator (non-voting)     -

bottom of page